Jenny Wiley State Resort Park opened in 1962. The lodge is named for Andrew Jackson May, a local native and Congressman for many years. The park has 49 lodge rooms, 18 one and two-bedroom cottages, a dining area that seats 244 people, a convention center, hiking trails, picturesque Dewey Lake, disc golf, and a 121 site campground. Â From June through August the Jenny Wiley Theatre Company performs Broadway Musicals. Also located in the park is Josie Harkins School. This one-room country schoolhouse operated from 1924 to 1987, making it the last one-room country schoolhouse in Kentucky. The building was moved from Daniels Creek in Floyd County to the park as a part of the Commonwealth of Kentucky's bicentennial celebration.