Natural Tunnel State Park

1420 Natural Tunnel Parkway
276-940-2674

More than 850 feet long and as tall as a 10-story building, Natural Tunnel was naturally carved through a limestone ridge over thousands of years. William Jennings Bryan called it the "Eighth Wonder of the World." Other scenic features include a wide chasm between steep stone walls surrounded by several pinnacles, or "chimneys." Facilities include two campgrounds, cabins, picnic areas, an amphitheater, a visitor center, a camp store and a gift shop. You'll also find the Wilderness Road historic area, a swimming pool with a 100-foot slide and a chairlift to the tunnel floor. Guests enjoy cave tours and canoe trips on the Clinch River, as well as the Cove Ridge Center, which offers environmental education, conference facilities and overnight dorm accommodations. A camp store and kayak programs are new this year.


Photos

Upcoming Events at Natural Tunnel State Park

Full Moon Hike

Monday, Jan 21, 2019 at 5:30pm
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Valentine's Day Sunset Hike

Friday, Feb 15, 2019 at 5:30pm
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Full Moon Hike

Tuesday, Feb 19, 2019 at 5:30pm
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Full Moon Hike

Wednesday, Mar 20, 2019 at 6:30pm
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

First Day of Spring Bird Walk

Saturday, Mar 23, 2019 at 9:00am
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Tunnel Talk

Saturday, Apr 13, 2019 at 1:00pm
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Full Moon Hike

Friday, Apr 19, 2019 at 7:30pm
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Sunrise Hike

Saturday, Apr 20, 2019 at 6:00am
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Full Moon Hike

Monday, Jun 17, 2019 at 8:30pm
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Full Moon Hike

Tuesday, Jul 16, 2019 at 8:00pm
Natural Tunnel State Park
Read More »

Subscribe for future Step Outside News!